Skip to main content
HomeResourcesTransit Commission

Concord Kannapolis Transit Commission

The Concord Kannapolis Transit Commission is an advisory board to the Concord City Council on matters related to Rider Transit. The Commission consists of five voting members. Of these members, two are current Concord City Council elected officials, two are current Kannapolis City Council elected officials, and the Mayors of Concord and Kannapolis alternate by year as the chairperson. Transit Commission meetings are open to the public and typically occur every two months at the Rider Transit Center.